Hi There, Let’s Catch Up


recent activites and escapades

I’m not one terribly fond of the “sorry dearest readers – I have been busy living a life away from my computer screen and having  too much fun to even sit still for 3 minutes” post. However, (and I am trying in vain to say this without making it that cheesy aforementioned post), however! I have been busy with some exciting things to share with you all, yet not all adeventures away from the computer screen. To talk about that one to begin with: I have been made the Adelaide Editor in Charge of the amazing Fashion Global blog, right in time for a crap-ton of sweet events and collaborations (but more on those in a moment). This means an awful lot of work on the computer (but at the back end of another blog, I still love you, You Rad Thing, please don’t be jealous), but also working with some amazing bloggers here in Adelaide and writing some amazing articles that I didn’t have the chance with over here.

On the topic of meeting new (and awesome) people, in the last month I have met with some very talented Adelaideans, including some sweet collaborations. I met Stacey Hendrickson, designer and head honcho at Casper & Pearl for an interview and launch, and hey presto, a few weeks later she gathered together a few of Adelaide’s top fashion bloggers, including Iona  from The Urban Silhouette, Jody from Silky Bow  and Georgia from Girl About Town, for a morning tea collaboration with her darling new season designs! Hit up this post to check out the cool pictures and our style files (complete with hand drawings. Ha.).

Fashion Global had the chance to collaborate with Adelaide lass Chelsea Templeton’s fabulous up and coming label Chelsea Eve, which of course we were over the moon about. We shot a look book with Phoebe Ann Photography at the Royal Adelaide Show, and let me tell you, the colours will fill every corner of your brain. And I mean that in the nicest, ‘a-rampaging-unicorn-just-threw-up-last-nights-rainbow-all-over-your-white-sofa’ kind of way. Seriously. What a fun day. I Can’t wait to share the pictures with you very soon on Fashion Global (if your not already checking out and following – GO NOW. I will wait). This whole thing came about because of the exciting event September Collection happening in Adelaide this Thursday night, to celebrate and revel in a score of Adelaide’s emerging design talent, Chelsea Eve included. My kind of thing. Grab a ticket and support the Royal Society for the Blind and come join us at Loft Wine Bar for a cheeky champagne or two!

You may have noticed a picture from clothing boutique ‘If You’re A Bird’ in the picmix above. This was a really fun collaboration with an old friend of mine who recently opened her very own clothing boutique! I have mentioned it before, but her lovely store supports local designers in a big way and she has a lovely collection to peruse through, so check out the online store here. I also really want to share the pictures we took one sunny, yet wintry day in the Adelaide hills – so stay tuned.

That about wraps it up my lovelies. Thanks for the patience, thanks for baring with my absence (how did you all ever cope? o.O), sorry for the overload of hyperlinks, and stay tuned for more shenanigans from You Rad Thing.

Stay Rad and much love x x

Keep up: Follow me on Instagram @elliagars

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: C U L T U R E, F A S H I O N, P H O T O G R A P H Y

Author:Elli Agars

Adelaidian with a love of fashion, music, culture and life.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

