I stole his jeans

boyfriend jeans sass & bide sequin jacketsass & bide white jacket boyfriend jeansstreetstyle boyfriend jeans sass and bidesass & bide white jacket and boyfriend jeanssass & bide jacket street style white

Sass & Bide The Staring Role blazer | Cameo the Label white and sheer shirt | W’s jeans | Wittner boots | Tiffany and Co necklace | Marc by Marc Jacobs guitar watch

Quite frankly, we were never meant to be friends.

In fact, you were kept at great lengths from me, since I have failed on so many accounts to serve as a good, loving and respecting friend. The kind of friend that could nourish and treasure, and not relentlessly wreck, rip, stain or emasculate. Boyfriend clothes that have become my own. A product of fascination, clothing positioned on the the other side of the wardrobe, through the metaphorical looking glass.

The definitive element of allure lies in the destruction of the gender barrier, in which this type of pant is attractive on a particular sex. And now ladies, by popular demand, we have our own boyfriend jeans, without necessitating short skirts and slinky nights out. By all accounts, jeans modelled on the boyfriend paradigm. Slouchy, tousled, debonair. And in no way appropriate for a male.

Does their tendency to confuse me make me want them any less? Heck no, my friends! I have in fact found a tidy little pair I will gladly show you soon (praise be to the retail gods) and more gladly call my own. So far, they fit spectacularly better than this pair, regardless of how dashing I feel. (Could it have something to do with different body shapes, or simply the mental block of which gender they were made for?). I think it comes down to the feeling you have when you are wearing a good pair of jeans, regardless of the gender ambitions. I dont wear jeans often, and so reaching this conclusion means it is hard, but very important search, even if that brings me to the other side of the wardrobe and the land of the jabberwocky .

Not to mention boyfriend jeans look positively dapper with a blazer toped with white sequin dappled shoulders. I feel like a princess. Who said it all had to be masculine?

Stay rad y’all.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: F A S H I O N

Author:Elli Agars

Adelaidian with a love of fashion, music, culture and life.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

5 Comments on “I stole his jeans”

  1. July 21, 2013 at 3:35 am #

    Omg LOVE this post! I’m currently wearing a sweater I “borrowed” from my boyfriend 😉

  2. August 1, 2013 at 12:31 pm #

    love this outfit! // you have a great sense of style!

  3. August 14, 2013 at 1:18 am #

    I love the whole white theme! The sequins on your shoulder makes you look like an angel! Too cute.

  4. August 19, 2013 at 11:04 pm #

    You look awesome, love the outfit

  5. October 1, 2013 at 3:22 am #

    boyfriend jeans are the best 😉
    gorgeous outfit!
    xx Vera & Rony
    http://wattwewear.com/

Leave a Reply

