Walk like a tourist

longshotwalk like a touristwalk like a tourist

walk like a tourist

Witchery pinafore | Keepsake sheer shirt | cherri bellini studded bag | Marc by Marc Jacobs watch | cherri bellini sandals | Seafolly bandeau (worn underneath) | Sunglasses from Gilles Street Markets

The easiest way to to imagine your on a holiday, far, far away? Act like a tourist. Get away for a day in the golden sunlight, camera swinging from your neck, micro-brewed beer in hand, and feel the bliss settle over you. One of my favourite spots in Adelaide is Hahndorf in the Adelaide Hills and you can really convince yourself you are on a get away. The number of international tourists, ice cream stalls and photo ops for an Adelaide hills suburb is as intense as it refreshing. I also had fun channeling my inner child with this pinafore and sandals combo. And the studs on this bag. Cannot get enough of ’em.

 While I have several friends travelling this beautiful world of ours, I need any wonderlust I can grab a hold of. Sunlight, it’s been a pleasure to get to know you.

x x

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: C U L T U R E, F A S H I O N, S T R E E T S T Y L E

Author:Elli Agars

Adelaidian with a love of fashion, music, culture and life.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

6 Comments on “Walk like a tourist”

  1. February 18, 2013 at 10:15 am #

    Wow! You look fabulous, kind of like Cher Horowitz in Clueless if she was a hippie and not a rich socialite.

    • February 21, 2013 at 10:00 am #

      Haha I think that has to be my inspiration from now on!!! A hippie Cher Horowitz. You rock x x

  2. February 18, 2013 at 9:34 pm #

    I love your half up half down top knot – that is quite unique.
    Also, can I just say, I am dying over your beautiful bag.
    Hope your day is being lovely to you xx Karen

    • February 21, 2013 at 10:02 am #

      This top knot style has been my go to hair at the moment – my fringe is still a pain even though I grew it out ages ago! Ahh the bag. I am so in love. Does this mean you are a fan of studs? Hope you are having a wonderful day too Karen! x x

  3. Bianca Sorana
    February 18, 2013 at 10:26 pm #

    so cute and romantic outfit! ❤
    kisses, Bianca!

    https://thecharmoflife.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

