Blue & green

blue-and-green-2blue & greengreen & blueblue & greenthe-view

Vintage Harry Who pleated top | Evil Twin skirt |  Lovisa necklace  |   Colette neon bracelet  | Marc by Marc Jacobs watch | Marcopizzi roman sandals from cherri bellini

I am trying to stay cool on a really hot day here in Adelaide. So like many a pioneer before me, I head to the hills. I popped in to see my mum and we enjoyed her smoothie specialty filled with all lovely things like berries, coconut oil, kiwi fruit, yoghurt and other yummies. Our house is on the edge of the Cleland reserve, so it makes for a pretty awesome view. I also got to spend some time with Dudley our miniature schnauzer and bathe in the serenity that is the hills.

This shirt is (or was depending on the definition of borrow…) my nans. She actually wore it to my parent’s wedding with a matching pleated skirt. Such a beautiful bright blue, perfect for summer colour pops. And if you don’t know by now, I LOVE pleats. Needless to say, more that a tad stoked about having it in my wardrobe.

And now it is officially summer here in Australia, so time to kick back and enjoy the sun.

Stay rad x x

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: F A S H I O N, S T R E E T S T Y L E

Author:Elli Agars

Adelaidian with a love of fashion, music, culture and life.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

16 Comments on “Blue & green”

  1. December 3, 2012 at 4:21 pm #

    Love the blue and green! Fantastic for summer, especially through the super-hot days in Adelaide 🙂
    K x
    melikeyalot.blogspot.com.au

    • December 3, 2012 at 11:13 pm #

      Hey! thanks for stopping by 🙂 Love a fellow radelaidian. How long have you been blogging for? x

      • December 7, 2012 at 9:53 pm #

        Hey Elli! I have been blogging for less than a month 🙂 Recently moved to Melbourne from Radelaide… your blog is lovely x

  2. December 3, 2012 at 10:46 pm #

    I love this look!!! So nice!

    • December 3, 2012 at 11:03 pm #

      Nothing like some summer brights! x

  3. December 3, 2012 at 11:56 pm #

    Bright and elegant!
    Simple yet cute 🙂

  4. December 4, 2012 at 12:49 am #

    looks really cute 😀 ! too bad it’s so cold here now 😦

    • December 4, 2012 at 9:37 am #

      Haha at least you can show me all the fashion that will be heading my way a bit later 🙂 x

  5. December 4, 2012 at 10:48 am #

    beautiful pics 🙂
    loved your skirt the most

    have a beautiful week!

    Ingrid

    http://www.thefashionsecret.com

  6. DressedinMYcloset
    December 6, 2012 at 4:36 pm #

    I love the mixture of colors! XO

  7. December 9, 2012 at 1:29 am #

    very nice colours! you look great!

    waiting for you in my blog)
    http://yuliasi.blogspot.com/

  8. December 14, 2012 at 9:24 am #

    Well I’m officially in love with your blue toenail polish. 😳 🙂

  9. December 24, 2012 at 8:53 pm #

    love this look. looks very cute!! Merry Christmas!!

Leave a Reply

