Mothers Day

Yesterday we enjoyed a beautiful lunch at my grandmothers for Mother’s Day. We had all manner of delicious treats like homemade pies and pasties and my favourite desert – lemon tart! Gosh my nan is such an awesome cook. With my great grandma, nan, mum and I we had four generations of women sharing an afternoon all together. It is lovely to feel connected to the mothers in my family who have made it as special as it is today and for the occasion my great aunty brought out one of her favourite dresses she bought here in Adelaide circa the late 1970’s to early 1980’s for me to have a play with. Made from silk and lurex, the colour and print is simply amazing, with swirling gold worked through pink and orange flower motifs. Elegant yet incredibly vibrant – I now need somewhere to wear it!

X Elli

Tags:

Categories: S T R E E T S T Y L E

Author:Elli Agars

Adelaidian with a love of fashion, music, culture and life.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

